Teen Choice Awards 2010 – Selena Gomez

Now, I don’t want this blog to turn into one of those “latest fashions” blogs, as that’s not what I’m here for. (Also, I know I’ve just posted, but I was away for a few days, so I should get a little leeway.) But I saw this dress that Selena Gomez wore to the Teen choice awards…

Now, I’m somewhat of a fan of this dress. I’d totally wear one like it, but not with the back like this…

But I’m LOVING the sleeves. I just watched a SecretLifeOfABioNerd video where she wore a white shirt with similar sleeves (The shirt is seen at 0:56 in the video). Just yesterday I made a note about those sleeves, then today I came across the Selena dress.  I keep looking at these sleeves, and I think they would be SO simple to make. In fact, I’m thinking of cutting of the sleeves of a red t-shirt and then sewing on some sheer black sleeves in this style. It would give the shirt a kind of casual RenFaire feel to it (and it would look awesome with the previously mentioned shoulder dragon plushie sitting on my shoulder…).

Leave a comment